Jesus Loves Me…


We have all heard this song called Jesus loves me. I remember singing this song during my days in Kids Church and I recall my son and daughter singing this son. In my head this song has been kicking it old school and I really didn’t think to much of this song. Last Thursday I have had the privilege to go to Haiti for a trip with convoy of hope.

We went from orphanage to orphanage loving on the kids, but this really got to me. We bought some melons at the market and we brought this melons off to the orphanage. They circled around and started singing Jesus Loves Me.
“Jesus Love me this I know for the bible tells me so. Little ones to him belong they are weak, but he is strong. Yes Jesus loves me, Yes Jesus loves me, Yes Jesus love me. The bible tells me so.”

For the first time I saw this song for what it is no matter where we are at the Lord loves us. It doesn’t matter where we are, how much we have, or if we are in the middle of the jungle Jesus loves all of us.

Leave a Reply

